About Us

A Community Council at the Heart of the Community

Stepps & District Community Council was established to represent the people of Stepps, Steppshill, Cardowan, Craigendmuir, Crowwood Grange, Coshneuk, Millerston and Frankfield Loch. 

Over the years, it has become a crucial part of life for people in the community and continues to be an integral part today.

Our decision making process is defined by you. We strive to build productive relationships with our community and preserve and protect our local greenbelt.

Our community council holds public meetings every 3rd Monday of the month with a summer recess over July and August. All local residents are welcome to attend.

Our Community Councillors

Alice Morton


Sheila Stuart


Sameeha Rehman


Campbell Provan


Ken Maxwell

Co-Vice Chair

Gerry Campbell

Community Councillor

Craig Cowan

Community Councillor

Tom Forrester

Community Councillor

Paul Brown

Community Councillor

Marvyn Mackay

Community Councillor

Iain MacGregor

Community Councillor

Paul Noble

Community Councillor

Edoardo Ceresa

Co-opted Member